Albertina

  • Personal Information

    Username : Albertina
    My Rating :    
    My Reviews : Show Me
    Gender : female
    Education :
    • BSc (Hons) first class in social sciences
    • MSc (merit) in social research methods
    • PhD (just submitted) looking at human geography, community, disability with a dose of neoliberal crit thrown in.
    • Post-graduate teaching qualification

    All UK universities.

    Location Information

    Location : In your head

    Profile

    Past Employment :
    Taught at a range of levels from A level up to undergrad supervision.  I have also been an academic support worker for disabled students and students who are non-native English speakers.

    Specialist teaching areas are social theory, social policy (British), sociology of health and illness.

    Before entering academia I taught English as a second language to a range of nationalities in London and Spain  This enables me to 'translate' student texts into academic English.

    I have also worked the whole range of McJobs, from bum wiping to dog walking. 
    Profile :
    Interests:
    Disability studies, social theory, feminism, qualitative research methods, visual methods and analysis, cultural representation.  My early post compulsory education was in fine art and I continue to have an academic interest in the Arts.  Obviously I have other interests outside of academia, but I prefer to keep my sex life out it.

    I'm not a jack of all trades, I keep within my fields of expertise and produce quality papers on time.  I want you to be happy, so will send drafts for your approval and make changes if need be.  

    I have excellent proof reading and editing skills, from giving the kind of feedback and guidance that you ~should~ be getting from your profs, to full re-writes of existing work.